Space Mission for Sale
Posted by: mike in News 'n Media
Wednesday, November 12th 2003 at 9:11am
I saw this reported on /. although confirmation of whether or not it's a hoax is not available.
I've attempted to go to their website, although am unable to do to the slowness. Probably thousands of people trying to ask the same thing.
edit...
Well, the link works again so I'll take off the one that was here. It also seems that this is confirmed on their website with this article. I guess it's not a hoax. Or if it is, it's a really damn good one!
Updated: Wed 12 Nov @ 9:11 am
interact: click here to read comments (5)
<< previous || current || random || next >>
prev . 1 . next
Anesthetic Wrote...
Tuesday, November 11th 2003 at 10:53pm
Interesting to note that it is only open to pre-approved bidders
SmrtySsa Wrote...
Tuesday, November 11th 2003 at 11:00pm
that's just an ebay security thing. they can do it on houses and cars, high value things. basically means a bid won't be a bid until the seller says the bidder can be bidding.
heh...
normally for something like this, that'd have 500 bids and be at at a billion$+ already :)
SmrtySsa Wrote...
Wednesday, November 12th 2003 at 9:28am
i fixed the link, gotta replace & with AMP or php treats them all as seperate variables, and if you just use go.php?http://url.com/cock&balls you don't need to replace the &'s but it might screw up the auto-url-finding thing. :) (infact, it might detect that as an url... oh well)
SmrtySsa Wrote...
Wednesday, November 12th 2003 at 9:28am
it didn't, good :) my code is somewhat useful. hehe...
prev . 1 . next
5 Comments
You must be Logged in to leave comments.
SmrtySsa Wrote...
Tuesday, November 11th 2003 at 9:27pm
heh, their website works now.. but i still dunno. Although I don't have any money to spend on a space mission anyways :)